deleteAllFiles


SoftLayer_Network_Storage_Iscsi::deleteAllFiles

Delete all files within a Storage account.

Overview

{{CloudLayerOnlyMethod}} Delete all files within a Storage account. Depending on the type of Storage account, Deleting either deletes files permanently or sends files to your account’s recycle bin.

Currently, Virtual Server storage is the only type of Storage account that sends files to a recycle bin when deleted. When called against a Virtual Server storage account , this method also determines if the files are in the account’s recycle bin. If the files exist in the recycle bin, then they are permanently deleted.

Please note, files can not be restored once they are permanently deleted.

Parameters

Name Type Description

Required Headers

  • authenticate
  • SoftLayer_Network_Storage_IscsiInitParameters

Optional Headers

Return Values

boolean

associatedMethods


/reference/services/SoftLayer_Network_Storage_Iscsi/deleteAllFiles/